Road America..or is it ROAD MURICA!?

Untitled

 

                                          Road America, what else is there to say? This has got to be one of my most favorite road courses in the US. In my Racing Experience I haven’t been lucky enough or had the opportunity to get wheel time on some of the more famous tracks around the nation. Don’t get me wrong, I love our smaller local road courses. In fact, I am a firm believer that Semi Pro and Club Racing are the back bone of our entire Motorsports Community, but driving on one of the more famous, larger tracks is like comparing Earth to Mars!

Competitor Map

07192016_SightsandSounds_CTMP_988x556

                                             Road America is one of the few Larger Pro Tracks I have been lucky enough to get track time on. And even though there are not as many twists and turns as some other tracks there are some high speed straightaways that can really upper the butt puckering factor when entering and exiting the turns or dealing with elevation changes. I could go into detail about utilizing the rumble strips, or down hill breaking and changes in elevation. But nothing I could put into words would provide the type of experience or create that visual you are looking for. Luckily for you I found a video that will put into your mind everything I am trying to say. So take a ride with Joey Hand in the No. 66 Ford Chip Ganassi Racing Ford GT.

Ty McBride

Team Leader/Owner

McBride Motorsports

images

Leave a Reply

